Reviews & Testimonals

 

posted 07/01/2018 by Kaley S (updated 07/12/2018)

We had an absolute BLAST at DIY – what a fun idea! I decided to turn the flower party into my bridal shower and it was just so much fun – I was able to spend the morning with my bridesmaids and some close friends and family members, we brought in some brunch platters and stuff for mimosas, and we got to DIY our bouquets! The workspace/storefront and everything inside is just absolutely adorable, and Lisa and Laura were fabulous to work with. Little things like having my name on a big chalkboard wall and on the sign out front made for some adorable pictures and made us feel so welcome and excited to be there. I emailed some pictures of what I had in mind and they made it come to life! Everything was cut and organized when we got there, and they walked us through how to make absolutely gorgeous bouquets – everyone’s was beautiful! Some of the less crafty bridesmaids were worried that they wouldn’t be able to make a nice looking bouquet, but with the friendly guidance of Lisa and Laura everyone’s came out fabulous and everyone had a great time! They suggested which things would be feasible for us to DIY (the bouquets, some of the simple aisle decorations, and the flower girls got to decorate their baskets) and then they took care of the bigger and more intricate pieces such as the centerpiece garlands, ceremony arch arrangement, and boutonnieres/corsages – they were all stunning and exactly as I envisioned them, and the fact that we got to make our own bouquets was such a special and fun touch. If you want to do something that is a little different than the traditional florist but way more fun, look no further than DIY!!!

 

posted 07/11/2018 by Charlotte W (updated 07/12/2018)

I think I saved myself about 5-10K using DIY! I made my bridal bouquet, flower crown, bridesmaid bouquets, boutonnieres, and 20+ centerpieces at DIY and they were SPECTACULAR. If you are a budget bride this service is a must. You can’t go wrong!

(*) (*) (*) (*) 

posted 05/07/2018 by Lelieth T (updated 05/07/2018)

I cannot praise Lisa and Laura enough for one this amazing business idea and two, making my wedding day perfect! They really make all of your pinterest dreams come true and you get to be completely involved. I was worried when it came to picking a florist that I would be surprised the day of with flowers that I didn’t want. I also had a large wedding party and needed lots of flowers but didn’t want to break the bank and wasn’t sure how I would be able to do it all on my own with family and friends out of state. At DIY, I was able to save money and get exactly what I wanted. What made it even better is that I had all my bridesmaids, and family and friends come help put all the flowers together the day before the wedding. We were able to bring in mimosas and light snacks and play music while we put the arrangements together. It doubled as my bridal shower since this was the only way everyone would be in town! Everyone involved thought it was such a great idea and had so much fun also learning how to put arrangements together. They also made custom boutonnieres for the groomsmen that had power ranger themed buttons on them for my husband that were just amazing! They delivered and set everything up to perfection and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone for their big day!

Reviewed on 5/20/2016 Andrea C

Lisa and Laura are the BEST! I came to them with a vision of what I wanted my wedding day to look like (no specific flowers in mind just colors and theme) and they crushed it! They even put together floral crowns for my bridesmaids that fit in perfectly with my whimsical springRead More


Beyond Amazing!!!

Reviewed on 10/02/2012 Amanda B

Words are not enough to describe my pleasure with this vendor! When I walked into my reception it was more beautiful and elegant than anything that I could have imagined! Above and beyond my expectations!


Reviewed on 3/02/2016 Cassandra B

Lisa was so easy to work with. I took her color scheme, photos, and a very broad idea of what I was was looking for. Lisa settled my mind and threw together a sample idea right there at the consultation. She pulled up the colors of flowers that would be in bloom at the time ofRead More


Reviewed on 11/23/2015 Shannon H

Lisa’s the Bomb! This lady is a true artist, so if I can recommend anything to future brides, it’s this; just give her an idea of the feel of your wedding and just let her brain start working. You won’t be dissapointed! We had a very specific, vintage, dramatic wedding with lotsRead More


Reviewed on 11/12/2015

Lisa was recommended to me from a friend and I am so please with the job she did! The Flowers were gorgeous! Thank you Lisa!


She nailed it!!!

Reviewed on 7/27/2015 Kathryn

Lisa was not only a pleasure to work with, but she executed my vision perfectly! I sent her some pictures I loved, and my flowers were exactly that if not better. She was also super willing to help me figure out a way to make everything work within my budget. Beautiful, classic,Read More


Great Flowers

Reviewed on 10/31/2014 Stephanie M

Lisa did an awesome job for my wedding. She helped me bring the flower dream to life. I would highly recommend Lisa, great (services, designs, value).


Amazing Results

Reviewed on 11/09/2013 JaNelle W

One word: AMAZING! Lisa and her staff are the absolute best to work with! She was more than willing to meet with me on multiple occasions to discuss my views for the wedding. She was so “hands on” when it came to other details…details that a “normal” florist wouldn’t reallyRead More


Flowers!!

Reviewed on 9/24/2012 Laura N

Wow!! Lisa makes the most beautiful bouquets!! I could not have dreamt of anything better!! I could not have asked for more beautiful flowers!! She was great to work with!!


Denver Bride

Reviewed on 11/16/2011 Lauren S

I had 2 florists working on my wedding and Lisa was amazing. She got everything just right where as I would say my other florist was great to but lisa really worked with me and I would pick her over the other after using both of them.


Fun to work with

Reviewed on 11/11/2011 Michelle M

Lisa worked on my sister’s wedding in 2005, so it was easy to call on her for my wedding last month. She is so easy to work with- we came up with wonderful ideas together, and the flowers were beautiful. Each of my bridesmaids/ maid of honor had their favorite flower as the mainRead More


Beautiful!

Reviewed on 11/16/2010 Amanda B

Lisa was an amazing florist! She really brought the vision of my flowers to life! I had a lot of bold colors and she made it work! I LOVED them and she was so pleasent to work with! It was a little hard for me since I was an out of state bride but she was very understanding,Read More


Amazazing flowers

Reviewed on 11/07/2010 Shawnee W

Lisa was fun, conscientious of our budget and easy to work with. She listened to what I wanted and then created it!!! All of the flowers were absolutely beautiful, fresh and my bridal bouquet was more than perfect!!!!


LOVED L Weddel Design Flowers!

Reviewed on 9/24/2010 Leah S

I was referred to L Weddel Design, and Lisa Weddel after my first choice florist was booked. They gave me her number and highly recommended her, and I am so glad that I went with her! Lisa was very easy to work with. I scheduled a consolation with her, and during that time she informed me of the flowers that would be in season, and what colors would go best. I really left my floral arrangements up to her, and couldn’t be happier with the results! On the wedding day, she was on time (even a few minutes early). The flowers were even more beautiful than I thought they would be. She even used magnetic corsages for the moms so that they wouldn’t have to worry about pins ruining their dresses. That was very thoughtful. I would highly recommend L Weddel Design. Her flowers were absolutely beautiful and we couldn’t have picked a better florist!